Home EB-5 簽證

EB-5 簽證

始於1991年,EB-5(職業第五優先)投資移民計劃 以吸引海外投資者在美國投資和創造就業機會為目標。根據1990年第203(B)(5),一個外國人用自己合法獲得的資本投資設立商業企業,創建10個或更多的就業機會即可申請移民美國。如果外國人投資在由美國公民及移民服務局(USCIS)批准的“區域中心”,所產生的間接和直接就業崗位,都可用於滿足創造就業機會的要求。EB-5區域中心是所有移民分類中,具有最短的處理時間和最少的限制條件等諸多優點。

申請流程:

進程 1
進程 2
進程 3
進程 4
進程 5
進程 6
進程 7
進程 8
進程 9

投資50萬美元在已核准的項目

申請I-526「移民申請書」

I-526核准

簽證面談

收到條件性綠卡

申請I-829「撤除條件性申請書」

I-829核准

收到永久性綠卡

申請公民身份

進程 1
進程 2
進程 3
進程 4
進程 5
進程 6
進程 7
進程 8
進程 9

甚麼是EB-5項目?

EB-5項目的設立是鼓勵外國投資人投資建設美國國內項目,並為當地創造最少10個全職工作機會。美國移民局每年撥發給EB-5項目壹萬個移民簽證名額,以滿足外國投資人及其直系家屬對移民申請的要求;該壹萬個名額中的叄仟個將提供給移民局批准的EB-5區域中心項目。EB-5項目的投資資本額規定為壹佰萬美元(US$1,000,000),或投資伍拾萬美元(US$500,000)在高失業率區域內。

甚麼是區域中心?

區域中心是一個獨立的企業或機構,具有特定的地理劃分區域和明確的投資項目,並已獲得美國移民局核准。

EB-5區域中心和傳統式EB-5項目的不同之處是甚麼?

傳統式EB-5項目是移民投資人需設立一個企業,自行經營管理並直接雇用10個全職的美國員工。EB-5區域中心的投資項目為移民局預先核准的投資項目,以便於移民投資人快速取得美國公民身份。投資人無須直接經營管理及雇用當地員工,即可直接或間接的履行移民局對創造就業機會的規定。

誰可以獲得永久居留權(綠卡)?

在美國移民局核准的項目內投資伍拾萬美元(US$500,000)或壹佰萬美元(US$1,000,000),投資人及其配偶和未滿21歲的子女均可獲得EB-5條件性綠卡,該條件性綠卡為期兩年。兩年後,如該核准項目建設完成並創造了就業機會,投資人及其家屬即可收到其美國永久性居留權。

EB-5 區域中心的五大優勢

    1. 對申請人無學歷,語言,年齡,商業背景的規定要求
    2. 配偶與21歲以下的子女均可同時獲得綠卡
    3. 投資人可自行選擇美國任何地區定居,不限於投資項目所在地
    4. 投資人可自由進出美國,無需放棄原居住國事業
    5. 可享受與當地居民相同的福利,五年後可申請轉換為美國公民身份

 

EB-5申請人資格要求

我是否必須具備商業背景或語文能力嗎?

答:投資人無須具備任何商業經驗;同樣的,投資人在受教育程度上也沒有任何條件限制。

我是否需要具備英語對話能力?

答:不需要。投資人可以透過翻譯者(朋友、律師、家人)的服務,詳閱我方的投資方案和所有相關文件,或聯絡我們以獲取更多的信息。

如果我曾經向美國移民局申請 L-1 、B 類簽證或其它類簽證,但遭拒絕或終止的情況,我是否還具備申請 EB-5 美國投資移民簽證的資格?

答:過去曾有簽證被拒的記錄,但並不會影響投資人的申辦資格;除非其過去被拒絕的原因涉及移民詐欺或其它重大案件。關鍵的是,如投資人有任何刑事、身體健康或移民美國的不良記錄,則一定要在移民申辦前呈報本公司和其移民律師。

我的健康狀況需要很好嗎?

答:是的,在獲得條件性EB-5投資移民簽證前投資人必須遞交健康檢查報告,並通過領事館對其個人的健康狀況進行審核。

投資人的投資資產獲得必須是「合法取得」的這條規定是甚麼意思?

答:根據美國移民法規定,投資人必須證明其資產是合法所得。投資人必須對其所投入資金的合法性和獲取來源進行說明,如透過合法事業,薪資所得,投資獲利,房產銷售,財產繼承或贈與,貸款,或其它等合法渠道。

甚麼樣的因素可能導致 EB-5 簽證申請中出現質疑問題?

答:最常見的問題在於申請資料不完整。很多申請人嘗試出示盡可能少量的文件以等到移民局退件時才補交更具體的資料。由於美國政府預防恐怖和洗錢活動,美國公民和移民服務局規定要求所有申請人的投資資金來源必須有據可查。本公司建議申請人,最好準備充分的資料,一次性過關。

我是否需要專業的移民律師協助辦理 EB-5 簽證的申請?

答:我們極力建議投資人聘請專業移民律師協助其辦理移民申請程序。由於移民申請遞件需要大量的說明文件和資料,而律師可以提供投資人在遞件、領事館面談和簽證等方面的專業服務。美國 YK 區域中心僅提供申請所需文件,不做任何法律諮詢;申請人需自行承擔所有 EB-5 簽證的律師諮詢費用。

EB-5移民投資

投資人需要投入多少投資資本以符合 EB-5 申請規定的要求?

答:根據 EB-5 簽證規則,符合 EB-5 的資格審核申請人必須具備以下任何一項:
在美國任何地方投資一百萬美元,並最少雇用十位全職僱員;
在國家認可的低就業率地區投資五十萬美元,並最少雇用十位全職僱員;
通過國家審核批准的〝區域中心〞,投資五十萬美元在政府指定的高失業率地區。

投資人參與投資方案需要承擔甚麼樣的義務?

答: EB-5投資移民方案規定投資人應積極地參與公司的管理或政策制定。根據〝聯合有限合伙事業修訂法案〞規定,投資人可擔任〝有限合伙人〞的角色;但並不影響其繼續從事其現有的事業。本投資方案的所屬公司完全符合此規定並可註冊登記投資人為有限合伙人。法案同時規定,有限合伙人必須要參與公司重要業務的決策;但由於有限合伙公司的組織形態,其不要求有限合伙人承擔日常性的管理業務,投資人可以自由選擇其居住地,和進出美國的自由權。重點是,本投資方案的所屬權為股份制模式,有限合伙人如同公司的股東,依照其投資額比率來決定其管理決策權;本商業結構可保障所有投資人的權益。

50萬美元投資資本額可賺取多少投資回報?

答:詳細瞭解本投資方案投資回報,開銷和收入等,請瀏覽美國 YK 區域中心的項目概要。同時,移民法規定,$500,000 美元的移民投資資本為風險投資;任何有保障的投資回報將不符合本移民方案。

投資人可能會面臨甚麼樣的投資風險?

答:投資方案的銷售文件中就有限合伙人可能面臨的風險因素有詳細地說明。有限合伙公司的風險因素雖各有不同,但一般而言,不外乎產業經濟情況,未達到創造就業的目標和 EB-5 有條件移民簽證申請被拒等。

甚麼是有限合伙公司?

答:有限合伙公司是由一個或一個以上的主要合伙人,和一個或一個以上的有限合伙人組成的商業機構。主要合伙人負責公司的日常業務和法律責任;有限合伙人則根據其投資領域而承擔責任。同時,有限合伙人有權享有有限合伙公司的現金收入,但無需管理公司的具體業務。

如何保障有限合伙人的權益?

答:美國移民局規定本投資移民方案為風險投資,不允許提供投資回報的承諾;但我們會盡最大努力,使投資項目獲得最大的投資保障和健全的財務管理系統,借此將投資風險降至最低。美國 YK 區域中心會對所引進項目的財物和規劃方案進行詳細審核,以最低的投資風險為標準,為有限合伙公司推薦最好的投資項目。有限合伙公司將於每六個月向有限合伙人呈送項目進度和財務報告;有限合伙人可隨時向有限合伙公司諮詢或索取項目相關文件。

EB-5條件性綠卡

甚麼是「條件性」綠卡?

答:條件性簽證為兩年有效期,除選舉權外,享有與美國居民同等的權利(包括就業和法律權利)。申請人在收到條件性簽證簽發後的9個月到1年後,或有效截止日前 90 天遞交 I-829 申請表。美國區域中心管理局將會對投資人所參與的有限合伙公司,投資資本與所創造的就業規定文件進行覈實。投資人一旦向移民局遞交瞭解除條件性簽證 I-829 申請表,其條件性簽證身份即刻延長一年; I-829 申請的獲准將視同正式綠卡。

甚麼是條件性和無條件性綠卡的差別?

答:依照法令規定,投資人被核准為 EB-5 移民簽證是條件性綠卡的一種,有效期為二年。無條件 / 永久性綠卡則沒有期限的限制;除此外,二者所擁有的權利和義務完全相同。

甚麼人可獲得永久性居民(綠卡)?

答:投資人,其配偶和 I-526 申請中未滿 21 歲的未婚子女均可申請,包括領養子女在內。

我每年需要在美國居留多長時間?

答:移民法規定,投資人必須在收到簽證後的 180 天內入境美國,並建立起在美居住的意願,如銀行開戶,取得駕照或社會安全卡,繳納聯邦和州政府的所得稅,租賃或承購物業等證明。美國居民可因其商業所需,在境外工作和居住;但建議不超過 6 個月。投資人和其家屬在美國居住的時間越久,未來遭到美國政府宣告其放棄美國永久居民身份的可能性就越低;投資人一旦遭到此質疑,便會危及其綠卡身份。

如果我離開美國,我的子女是否可以繼續在美就讀?

答:可以。

如果您有任何問題, 請聯繫我們。

Home EB-5 VISA

EB-5 VISA

The EB-5 (Employment-Based Fifth Preference) immigration investment program was established in 1990, with the goal of attracting overseas investors to invest and create employment opportunities in the United States. According to the Immigration Act of 1990 Section 203(b)(5), an alien who uses his own lawfully gained capital to invest in establishing a commercial enterprise that creates 10 or more jobs may immigrate to the United States under the EB-5 classification. If the alien invests in a “regional center” approved by United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS), both indirect as well as direct jobs may be used to satisfy the job creation requirement. Of all immigration classifications, EB-5 Regional Center is the one with the shortest processing time and fewest restricting conditions.

PROCEDURES:

Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4
Step 5
Step 6
Step 7
Step 8
Step 9

Invest $500,000 in an approval program.

File I-526 “Immigrant Petition”

I-526 Approval

Visa Interview

Receive Conditional Green Card

File I-829 “Petition to Remove Conditions”

I-829 Approval

Receive Permanent Green Card

Apply for Citizenship

Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4
Step 5
Step 6
Step 7
Step 8
Step 9

What is the EB-5 Program?

The EB-5 program allots 10,000 visas per year for aliens and family members whose qualifying investments result in the creation or preservation of at least ten full-time jobs for U.S. workers. Three thousand of these visas are set aside for aliens who invest through EB-5 Regional Centers. The investment amount is $1 million, or $500,000 if investing in a high-unemployment area.

What is a Regional Center?

A Regional Center is an enterprise or agency with a targeted investment program within a defined geographic region, and approved by USCIS to accept EB-5 investments.

How is EB-5 Regional Center different from the traditional EB-5 program?

In traditional EB-5, the EB-5 immigrant invests in creating a new enterprise, manages the enterprise, and directly hires 10 US workers. In Regional Center EB-5, the EB-5 immigrant invests in a Regional Center project pre-approved by United States Citizenship & Immigration Services, is not directly involved in management, and receives credit for both direct and indirect jobs created by the project.

Who may receive permanent residency (“green card”)?

After investing $500,000 or $1,000,000 in an approved project, the investor and his or her spouse and children under 21 are all eligible to receive EB-5 green cards, which are conditional for two years. After two years, if the approved project has been completed and is creating jobs, the investor and family are all eligible to receive permanent U.S. residency.

EB-5 Regional Center Advantages

  • No requirements as to the investor’s education, language skills, age, or business experience
  • Investor’s family including spouse and minor children all receive green cards
  • Investor may choose to reside anywhere in the USA, and is not required to settle near the investment site
  • No strict residence requirements, investor may travel outside of the USA
  • Investor enjoys the same benefits as other USA residents, including education benefits
  • Five years after receiving conditional green card, investor may apply for citizenship

Qualifying for EB-5

Must I have previous business experience or education?

The investor is not required to have any prior business experience. Likewise, the investor is not required to demonstrate any minimum level of education. The only requirement for the investor is that he or she has the required net worth and capital.

Must I speak English?

No. An investor should obtain the services of a translator (friend, attorney, family member) to read our fund materials and contact our office for more information.

Can I apply if I have been rejected or terminated in the past by USCIS for a L-1, B, or other visa?

Rejection in the past does not disqualify the applicant, unless the reasons are related to immigration fraud or other major problems. It is most important that all criminal, medical, or U.S. immigration history problems be disclosed to the Fund and legal counsel in advance of your petition.

Must I be in good health?

Yes. You must submit to and pass a health screening as part of the Consular review process before a conditional EB-5 Visa is granted.

What is meant by the requirement that the investor’s assets be “lawfully gained”?

Under USCIS regulations, the investor must demonstrate that his assets were gained in a lawful manner. This requires the investor to prove his investment funds were obtained through lawful business, salary, investments, property sales, inheritance, gift, loan, or other lawful means.

Can money gifted by a parent or other relative be used for an EB-5 investment?

Yes, however a bona fide gift from a family member should be properly documented and any applicable taxes must be paid.

What issue caused the most problem when applying for an EB-5 visa?

The most common problem area has been insufficient documentation of the source of funds. Many people try to disclose the least possible information only to have the file returned with a request for further information. It is better to provide too much information rather than too little information. In this era of terror alerts, and suspicions about money laundering, USCIS case examiners require a well-documented source of funds.

Do I need a U.S. immigration lawyer to process my EB-5 petition?

Yes. You will need a qualified immigration attorney familiar with the USCIS EB-5 visa petition process to represent you. While YKARC will provide you with supporting documentation for your EB-5 petition related to the regional center and your investment in the Fund, it cannot provide legal advice. The EB-5 visa petition process is the responsibility of you and your immigration attorney. You are responsible for all legal fees and costs associated with preparing and processing your EB-5 visa petition.

Investment Questions

How much do I have to invest to meet the EB-5 Program requirements?

The EB-5 Program regulations require that you invest a minimum of US$1,000,000 and be engaged in the management of a “new commercial enterprise” that produces at least 10 new jobs. You may, however, invest as little as US$500,000 if you invest in a new commercial enterprise located within a targeted employment area, or TEA. TEA’s are defined as any area that has experienced a rate of unemployment greater than 150% of the national average.

What are the obligations of the investor to participate in the investment?

The EB-5 regulations require involvement in management or policy making. The regulations deem a limited partner in a limited partnership, which is properly structured and that conforms to the Uniform Limited Partnership Act as sufficiently engaged in the EB-5 enterprise. As a limited partner, the investor may continue to engage in his own business, live where he pleases, and enter and exit the United States without any obligation to manage the investment. Most importantly, the limited partner, like the corporate shareholder, is only liable to the enterprise to the extent of the agreed-upon investment. This business structure protects the investor.

What is the likely return on my $500,000 of capital?

Individuals interested in learning about projected returns, expenses and revenues are invited to review the YK America Regional Center business opportunity overview. The law states that the $500,000 must be “at risk”, and that providing a guaranteed minimum return and/or a guaranteed return of investment funds does not meet the requirements of the law and is expressly prohibited.

What are my risks?

There are specific risk factors for each limited partnership, which are included in the offering materials for the limited partnership. Risk factors differ for each partnership but general risks include economic conditions, failure to meet job requirement and denied immigration status under the USCIS EB-5 Immigrant Visa Program.

What is a limited partnership?

A limited partnership is a business organization with one or more general partners, who manage the business and assume legal debts and obligations, and one or more limited partners, who are liable only to the extent of their investments. Limited partners also enjoy rights to the partnership’s cash flow, but are not liable for company obligations.

How is my limited partner interest protected?

The USCIS requires that some financial risk be involved so we cannot guarantee the return, but we do make all best efforts to minimize the amount of risk by making sure that the investment is properly collateralized and that the partnership is in strong financial standing. YKARC recommends investment opportunities to a partnership only after an extensive financial and project review.

Conditional Green Cards

What is Conditional Permanent Residence (CPR)?

A: Conditional Permanent Residence (CPR) is valid for two years. As a CPR individuals have all rights of US citizens (ie: employment and legal rights) with the exception of voting in general elections. One year and nine months after the CPR is issued, a three-month window opens up during which an individual must file another application (Form I-829) with the CIS to verify that all of the funds have been invested. Approval of the I-829 results in final issuance of the Alien resident card commonly known as the ‘Green Card.’

What is the difference between “conditional” and “unconditional” green cards?

Under the regulations, an investor who is approved for the EB-5 immigrant visa receives a “conditional” green card, which is valid for a two year period. A “unconditional” or permanent green card has no expiration date, otherwise the two cards offer the same rights and privileges.

Who receives the permanent residency (“green card”)?

The investor, spouse and any unmarried children under the age of 21 at the time of the I-526 petition. It is possible for adopted children to be included in the family.

Do I have to stay in the U.S. once I receive my EB-5 visa?

No. As a permanent U.S. resident, you will be able to travel freely within and outside of the United States, the same as any citizen. The USCIS EB-5 regional center program has the added advantage that you may be a passive investor – you are not required to work in or actively mange your investment.

How long must I remain in the United States each year?

You should enter the United States within 180 days of being issued a visa and establish residency (for example by opening bank accounts, obtaining a driver’s license or social security number, paying state and federal income taxes, renting or buying a home). Thereafter, you may continue to live and work abroad but should re-enter the U.S. no less than once every six months.

Will my children be able to remain in school in the U.S. if I leave the U.S.?

Yes.

For any question or more information, CONTACT US