Home EB-5 常见问题

EB-5 常见问题

EB-5申请人资格要求

我是否必须具备商业背景或语文能力吗?

答:投资人无须具备任何商业经验;同样的,投资人在受教育程度上也没有任何条件限制。

我是否需要具备英语对话能力?

答:不需要。投资人可以透过翻译者(朋友、律师、家人)的服务,详阅我方的投资方案和所有相关文件,或联络我们以获取更多的信息。

如果我曾经向美国移民局申请 L-1 、B 类签证或其它类签证,但遭拒绝或终止的情况,我是否还具备申请 EB-5 美国投资移民签证的资格?

答:过去曾有签证被拒的记录,但并不会影响投资人的申办资格;除非其过去被拒绝的原因涉及移民诈欺或其它重大案件。关键的是,如投资人有任何刑事、身体健康或移民美国的不良记录,则一定要在移民申办前呈报本公司和其移民律师。

我的健康状况需要很好吗?

答:是的,在获得条件性EB-5投资移民签证前投资人必须递交健康检查报告,并通过领事馆对其个人的健康状况进行审核。

投资人的投资资产获得必须是「合法取得」的这条规定是什么意思?

答:根据美国移民法规定,投资人必须证明其资产是合法所得。投资人必须对其所投入资金的合法性和获取来源进行说明,如透过合法事业,薪资所得,投资获利,房产销售,财产继承或赠与,贷款,或其它等合法渠道。

什么样的因素可能导致 EB-5 签证申请中出现质疑问题?

答:最常见的问题在于申请资料不完整。很多申请人尝试出示尽可能少量的文件以等到移民局退件时才补交更具体的资料。由于美国政府预防恐怖和洗钱活动,美国公民和移民服务局规定要求所有申请人的投资资金来源必须有据可查。本公司建议申请人,最好准备充分的资料,一次性过关。

我是否需要专业的移民律师协助办理 EB-5 签证的申请?

答:我们极力建议投资人聘请专业移民律师协助其办理移民申请程序。由于移民申请递件需要大量的说明文件和资料,而律师可以提供投资人在递件、领事馆面谈和签证等方面的专业服务。美国 YK 区域中心仅提供申请所需文件,不做任何法律谘询;申请人需自行承担所有 EB-5 签证的律师谘询费用。

EB-5移民投资

投资人需要投入多少投资资本以符合 EB-5 申请规定的要求?

答:根据 EB-5 签证规则,符合 EB-5 的资格审核申请人必须具备以下任何一项:
在美国任何地方投资一百万美元,并最少雇用十位全职雇员;
在国家认可的低就业率地区投资五十万美元,并最少雇用十位全职雇员;
通过国家审核批准的〝区域中心〞,投资五十万美元在政府指定的高失业率地区。

投资人参与投资方案需要承担什么样的义务?

答: EB-5投资移民方案规定投资人应积极地参与公司的管理或政策制定。根据〝联合有限合伙事业修订法案〞规定,投资人可担任〝有限合伙人〞的角色;但并不影响其继续从事其现有的事业。本投资方案的所属公司完全符合此规定并可注册登记投资人为有限合伙人。法案同时规定,有限合伙人必须要参与公司重要业务的决策;但由于有限合伙公司的组织形态,其不要求有限合伙人承担日常性的管理业务,投资人可以自由选择其居住地,和进出美国的自由权。重点是,本投资方案的所属权为股份制模式,有限合伙人如同公司的股东,依照其投资额比率来决定其管理决策权;本商业结构可保障所有投资人的权益。

50万美元投资资本额可赚取多少投资回报?

答:详细了解本投资方案投资回报,开销和收入等,请浏览美国 YK 区域中心的项目概要。同时,移民法规定,$500,000 美元的移民投资资本为风险投资;任何有保障的投资回报将不符合本移民方案。

投资人可能会面临什么样的投资风险?

答:投资方案的销售文件中就有限合伙人可能面临的风险因素有详细地说明。有限合伙公司的风险因素虽各有不同,但一般而言,不外乎产业经济情况,未达到创造就业的目标和 EB-5 有条件移民签证申请被拒等。

什么是有限合伙公司?

答:有限合伙公司是由一个或一个以上的主要合伙人,和一个或一个以上的有限合伙人组成的商业机构。主要合伙人负责公司的日常业务和法律责任;有限合伙人则根据其投资领域而承担责任。同时,有限合伙人有权享有有限合伙公司的现金收入,但无需管理公司的具体业务。

如何保障有限合伙人的权益?

答:美国移民局规定本投资移民方案为风险投资,不允许提供投资回报的承诺;但我们会尽最大努力,使投资项目获得最大的投资保障和健全的财务管理系统,借此将投资风险降至最低。美国 YK 区域中心会对所引进项目的财物和规划方案进行详细审核,以最低的投资风险为标准,为有限合伙公司推荐最好的投资项目。有限合伙公司将于每六个月向有限合伙人呈送项目进度和财务报告;有限合伙人可随时向有限合伙公司谘询或索取项目相关文件。

EB-5条件性绿卡

什么是「条件性」绿卡?

答:条件性签证为两年有效期,除选举权外,享有与美国居民同等的权利(包括就业和法律权利)。申请人在收到条件性签证签发后的9个月到1年后,或有效截止日前 90 天递交 I-829 申请表。美国区域中心管理局将会对投资人所参与的有限合伙公司,投资资本与所创造的就业规定文件进行核实。投资人一旦向移民局递交了解除条件性签证 I-829 申请表,其条件性签证身份即刻延长一年; I-829 申请的获准将视同正式绿卡。

什么是条件性和无条件性绿卡的差别?

答:依照法令规定,投资人被核准为 EB-5 移民签证是条件性绿卡的一种,有效期为二年。无条件 / 永久性绿卡则没有期限的限制;除此外,二者所拥有的权利和义务完全相同。

什么人可获得永久性居民(绿卡)?

答:投资人,其配偶和 I-526 申请中未满 21 岁的未婚子女均可申请,包括领养子女在内。

我每年需要在美国居留多长时间?

答:移民法规定,投资人必须在收到签证后的 180 天内入境美国,并建立起在美居住的意愿,如银行开户,取得驾照或社会安全卡,缴纳联邦和州政府的所得税,租赁或承购物业等证明。美国居民可因其商业所需,在境外工作和居住;但建议不超过 6 个月。投资人和其家属在美国居住的时间越久,未来遭到美国政府宣告其放弃美国永久居民身份的可能性就越低;投资人一旦遭到此质疑,便会危及其绿卡身份。

如果我离开美国,我的子女是否可以继续在美就读?

答:可以。
关于EB-5

Home EB-5 FAQs


Qualifying for EB-5

Must I have previous business experience or education?

The investor is not required to have any prior business experience. Likewise, the investor is not required to demonstrate any minimum level of education. The only requirement for the investor is that he or she has the required net worth and capital.

Must I speak English?

No. An investor should obtain the services of a translator (friend, attorney, family member) to read our fund materials and contact our office for more information.

Can I apply if I have been rejected or terminated in the past by USCIS for a L-1, B, or other visa?

Rejection in the past does not disqualify the applicant, unless the reasons are related to immigration fraud or other major problems. It is most important that all criminal, medical, or U.S. immigration history problems be disclosed to the Fund and legal counsel in advance of your petition.

Must I be in good health?

Yes. You must submit to and pass a health screening as part of the Consular review process before a conditional EB-5 Visa is granted.

What is meant by the requirement that the investor’s assets be “lawfully gained”?

Under USCIS regulations, the investor must demonstrate that his assets were gained in a lawful manner. This requires the investor to prove his investment funds were obtained through lawful business, salary, investments, property sales, inheritance, gift, loan, or other lawful means.

Can money gifted by a parent or other relative be used for an EB-5 investment?

Yes, however a bona fide gift from a family member should be properly documented and any applicable taxes must be paid.

What issue caused the most problem when applying for an EB-5 visa?

The most common problem area has been insufficient documentation of the source of funds. Many people try to disclose the least possible information only to have the file returned with a request for further information. It is better to provide too much information rather than too little information. In this era of terror alerts, and suspicions about money laundering, USCIS case examiners require a well-documented source of funds.

Do I need a U.S. immigration lawyer to process my EB-5 petition?

Yes. You will need a qualified immigration attorney familiar with the USCIS EB-5 visa petition process to represent you. While YKARC will provide you with supporting documentation for your EB-5 petition related to the regional center and your investment in the Fund, it cannot provide legal advice. The EB-5 visa petition process is the responsibility of you and your immigration attorney. You are responsible for all legal fees and costs associated with preparing and processing your EB-5 visa petition.

Investment Questions

How much do I have to invest to meet the EB-5 Program requirements?

The EB-5 Program regulations require that you invest a minimum of US$1,000,000 and be engaged in the management of a “new commercial enterprise” that produces at least 10 new jobs. You may, however, invest as little as US$500,000 if you invest in a new commercial enterprise located within a targeted employment area, or TEA. TEA’s are defined as any area that has experienced a rate of unemployment greater than 150% of the national average.

What are the obligations of the investor to participate in the investment?

The EB-5 regulations require involvement in management or policy making. The regulations deem a limited partner in a limited partnership, which is properly structured and that conforms to the Uniform Limited Partnership Act as sufficiently engaged in the EB-5 enterprise. As a limited partner, the investor may continue to engage in his own business, live where he pleases, and enter and exit the United States without any obligation to manage the investment. Most importantly, the limited partner, like the corporate shareholder, is only liable to the enterprise to the extent of the agreed-upon investment. This business structure protects the investor.

What is the likely return on my $500,000 of capital?

Individuals interested in learning about projected returns, expenses and revenues are invited to review the YK America Regional Center business opportunity overview. The law states that the $500,000 must be “at risk”, and that providing a guaranteed minimum return and/or a guaranteed return of investment funds does not meet the requirements of the law and is expressly prohibited.

What are my risks?

There are specific risk factors for each limited partnership, which are included in the offering materials for the limited partnership. Risk factors differ for each partnership but general risks include economic conditions, failure to meet job requirement and denied immigration status under the USCIS EB-5 Immigrant Visa Program.

What is a limited partnership?

A limited partnership is a business organization with one or more general partners, who manage the business and assume legal debts and obligations, and one or more limited partners, who are liable only to the extent of their investments. Limited partners also enjoy rights to the partnership’s cash flow, but are not liable for company obligations.

How is my limited partner interest protected?

The USCIS requires that some financial risk be involved so we cannot guarantee the return, but we do make all best efforts to minimize the amount of risk by making sure that the investment is properly collateralized and that the partnership is in strong financial standing. YKARC recommends investment opportunities to a partnership only after an extensive financial and project review.

Conditional Green Cards

What is Conditional Permanent Residence (CPR)?

A: Conditional Permanent Residence (CPR) is valid for two years. As a CPR individuals have all rights of US citizens (ie: employment and legal rights) with the exception of voting in general elections. One year and nine months after the CPR is issued, a three-month window opens up during which an individual must file another application (Form I-829) with the CIS to verify that all of the funds have been invested. Approval of the I-829 results in final issuance of the Alien resident card commonly known as the ‘Green Card.’

What is the difference between “conditional” and “unconditional” green cards?

Under the regulations, an investor who is approved for the EB-5 immigrant visa receives a “conditional” green card, which is valid for a two year period. A “unconditional” or permanent green card has no expiration date, otherwise the two cards offer the same rights and privileges.

Who receives the permanent residency (“green card”)?

The investor, spouse and any unmarried children under the age of 21 at the time of the I-526 petition. It is possible for adopted children to be included in the family.

Do I have to stay in the U.S. once I receive my EB-5 visa?

No. As a permanent U.S. resident, you will be able to travel freely within and outside of the United States, the same as any citizen. The USCIS EB-5 regional center program has the added advantage that you may be a passive investor – you are not required to work in or actively mange your investment.

How long must I remain in the United States each year?

You should enter the United States within 180 days of being issued a visa and establish residency (for example by opening bank accounts, obtaining a driver’s license or social security number, paying state and federal income taxes, renting or buying a home). Thereafter, you may continue to live and work abroad but should re-enter the U.S. no less than once every six months.

Will my children be able to remain in school in the U.S. if I leave the U.S.?


About EB-5